Crowdsourcing limitations: How you can become a part of Phil Hansen’s latest art piece

Originally posted on TED Blog:

This embed is invalid

As an artist, I’m always interested in looking at the defining moments in our lives, understanding how these moments affect us and finding different ways to represent them.

[ted_talkteaser id=1747]We all face limitations. I had the amazing opportunity to share my story at the TED conference this year. I came to do the art I do today not by a well-defined path, but by a defining moment in my life when I learned to “embrace the shake.”

Ever since I started preparing this talk last year, I thought a lot about the limitations we deal with and how they define us. It made me question why they sometimes hold us back and, at other times, push us forward. I became very curious about this process, and I wondered: if we looked at all our limitations collectively, what kind of patterns would we see? And what kind of insights would we have?…

View original 526 more words

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,178 other followers

